Wednesday, February 1, 2017

President's Message: Congratulations to our Winners

Now that 2016 has come and gone and we ended our celebration of 50 years in December, 2017 is screaming by in break-neck speed!  I’m amazed that January is over.

I don’t want to get to far into 2017 without congratulating our award winners from 2016.  After sending the press release about the 50th Anniversary Party and pictures of our winners to the local newspapers, they never printed it or gave us recognition, other than a very broken down version of the press release Elizabeth put together.  They didn’t include pictures of our winners.  That’s the first time in 13 years that they haven’t done that. I’m not sure why, but here they are straight from the chamber.

Ambassador of the Year, Bill Head

Ann Gibson Community Service Award, Jason Belcher of FNBT Bank

Business Person of the Year, Kim Wintner of Alliance Association Management Co. Inc.

James D. Neilson, Sr., Chairman’s Award for Volunteer Service, Amy Perry, Pleat & Perry, P.A.

Amy was also recognized for her seven years of service on our board.

All of our award winners are seen here with 2016 Chamber Chairman Jonathan Ochs, Trustmark National Bank.

So there you go.  I wanted to make sure we gave them the recognition they deserved, since it seems we have to do that ourselves.

With wishes for continued success,

Shane A. Moody, CCE, FCCP
President & CEO
Destin Chamber of Commerce

No comments:

Post a Comment